top of page

Donner Yellow Fall Mini Delay


I am always on the quest for inexpensive tone. Finding the cheapest pedals, guitars, and other accessories for review is a top goal of mine. So I bought this pedal.

I found this company/pedal and was surprised by all the good reviews that I watched and read. For the price of $34.99 I was a bit nervous but when I read all of the reviews, both positive and negative, I decided to step out and buy the pedal anyway.

When I opened the shipping box I was already in love with the Donner box - a nice sturdy matte black box. But that’s not what matters. I opened the box, grabbed the pedal, plugged it in, and began to play. I was satisfied that there was no hum when engaged but the foot-switch is rather hard to click. My guess is because it is a DPTD switch instead of 3PDT Click-less switch, it makes a very loud click sound when nothing is being played and sparks when you turn it on which makes for a rather unpleasant sound.

The delay itself is very nice. It has a beautiful and elegant analog style delay that is very controllable (great for slow and fast rhythms). You can get a very wide range style of delay with this pedal. Once you get passed the mechanics it is a pretty good pedal.

I would give this pedal 3.5 out of 5 stars just because of the foot-switch.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page