top of page

Iron Age Picks

Picks. A small accessory to our guitar that we don't think much about. We grab our guitar, put it over our shoulder, plug it into our amp, grab our pick, and rock. We never think about new picks until we have lost all of them in the washing machine or in the unknown abyss. Picks control what sound we get. Bright, medium, or warm. So lets talk about these picks and what they sound like.

The Iron Age picks are not only fun to play with but they look very medieval. I got these in the mail but when I opened the package and played the first chord, I fell in love. Such warm but yet vibrant tones. I gravitated towards the Bone & Horn ones first and although the sound was gre

at, they were a little hard to keep a good grip. Secondly I grabbed the Brass & Copper. These picks had a little brighter sound which was very nice. The Brass & Copper were very easy to hold onto. The picks would make a little scratchy sound on the lower strings but I did love them! Lastly I grabbed the peculiar Coconut Shell pick. I was very puzzled by the name of this pick but was excited to give it a try. I started playing with it and absolutely loved the sound and control of the pick. Great warm tones and grip. This would be my go to out of all the picks.​​

The final verdict would be that all the picks are fantastic. Some hard to hold but they all had great sound. I would give this product 4.5 out 5 stars.

I would publicly like to thank Iron Age for sending me these picks for review and look forward to doing more business in the future.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page